top of page

God is gone: We killed her

Updated: Feb 18, 2019

My whole heart says that Pluto

(no matter her status)

(and yes, she is a her)

Is still a planet

Viva la Pluto!

Because she walks in beauty

Throughout the night

Hanging in the sky among stars

Like a lost broach

Perched on your Grandmother’s jewellery case

It’s the first place she should look

but she never does.

They call her

“Dwarf”

How derogatory.

Is that how we refer to our gods?

The chaos

The drama

This is what she lives for

Who are we to take away her title?

She has been here longer than us.



Written by Rosella Hazeldine - 19

"I have always wanted to write, ever since getting into trouble in year 7 for using all of my printing credits to print my collection of ghost stories which I'm certain no one read except my mum. Its so good to have a platform now where people can read my work."


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page