top of page

Lemonade makes you depressed!

I am now depressed,

Haven't always been,

once i was happy and smiling all the time

and now recently somethings been on my mind.


I'm sad all the time

when I'm in my room alone,

sat in my room thinking

all this sadness is unknown?


Wondering where it has come from,

whats the root to this obsession

of overthinking everything being sad

I think they call it depression.


Until one day I've suddenly figured it

Out I've been blind all along

Staring from in my fridge

Singing its devilish song.


Its the lemonade i tell you!


Making me feel this way

I've got to keep it hidden

because i am a bloke

try and make it go away

by having a glass of coke.



Todd Hazeldine - 18

"I am currently in drama school and never been into writing but since my awsome sister set this site up I thought I'd give it a go. Follow my instagram @todd.hazeldine"




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page